European Association of Sinological Librarians
Search
Advanced Search
Working Menue
EASL Home
  EASL History 
Membership Directory
EASL Conferences
Archive (BEASL)
Online Guide East Asia

Great Britain


British Library - Chinese language Collections

96 Euston Road, London, NW1 2DB
Curator: Sara Chiesura (East Asian collections)
Curator: Emma Goodliffe (Chinese collections)
Tel: +44 20 7412 7152 (Sara)
Tel: +44 20 7412 7144 (Emma)
E-mail:  sara.chiesura@bl.uk
E-mail: emma.goodliffe@bl.uk
 

Cambridge University Library

West Road, Cambridge, CB3 9DR
Librarian: Charles Aylmer
Tel: +44 1223 333038
Fax: +44 1223 333160
E mail: chinese@lib.cam.ac.uk

Cambridge University - Faculty of Asian & Middle Eastern Studies

Sidgwick Avenue, Cambridge CB3 9DA
Librarian: Francoise Simmons
Tel: +44 1223 335112
Fax: +44 1223 335110
E-mail: library@ames.cam.ac.uk; fs285@cam.ac.uk
Needham Research Institute - East Asian History of Science Library

8 Sylvester Road, Cambridge CB3 9AF
Librarian: John Moffett
Tel: +44 1223 311545
Fax: +44 1223 362703
E mail: Library@nri.cam.ac.uk; jm10019@cam.ac.uk

Durham University Library

Stockton Road, Durham DH1 3LY
Librarian: Mamtimyn Sunuodula
Tel: +44 191 334 2961
Fax : +44 191 334 2971
E-mail: m.a.sunuodula@durham.ac.uk

Edinburgh University Library

George Square, Edinburgh EH8 9LJ
Librarian: Shenxiao Tong
Tel: +44 131 650 3370
E-mail: shenxiao.tong@ed.ac.uk
University of Leeds - East Asian Studies

Leeds LS2 9JT
Librarian: Jiani Liu
Tel: +44 113 3434987
Fax: +44 113 3435561
E-mail: j.h.liu@leeds.ac.uk
Victoria and Albert Museum - National Art Library

South Kensington, London, SW7 2RL
British Museum - Department of Asia

Great Russell Street, London, WC1B 3DG
Librarian: Tavian Hunter
Tel: +44 20 7323 8416
E-mail : THunter@britishmuseum.org

SOAS, University of London

Thornhaugh Street, Russell Square, London, WC1H 0XG
Librarian: Wai Hing Tse
Tel: +44 20 7898 4176, 4160 (library office)
E-mail: wt1@soas.ac.uk 

University of Westminster - Regent Campus Library

4-12 Little Titchfield street, London, WIW 7UW
Librarian: Xiaowei Li
Tel: +44 20 3506 7081
Fax: +44 20 7911 5001
E-mail: lix@westminster.ac.uk

University of Manchester Library
Oxford Road, Manchester, M13 9PP
Librarian: Ruili Zhang
Tel: +44 161 306 1883
E-mail: ruili.zhang@manchester.ac.uk

University of Newcastle upon Tyne - Robinson Library

Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 4QH
Librarian: Pamela Stewart
Tel: +44 191 232.8511 ext.3665

 University of Oxford - Bodleian Library - Chinese Collections 

Librarian: Joshua Seufert
Tel: +44 1865 280437
E-mail: joshua.seufert@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

 University of Oxford - Bodleian Library - Chinese Special Colletions

Weston Library
Broad Street, Oxford
OX1 3BG
Librarian: David Helliwell
Tel: +44 1865 277225
E-mail: david.helliwell@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

University of Oxford - Bodleian KB Chen China Centre Library

University of Oxford China Centre
Canterbury Road, Oxford
OX2 6LU
Librarian: Minh Chung
Tel: +44 1865 280432, 280430 (enquiries)
Fax: +44 1865 280431
E mail: mchung@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

University of Oxford - Bodleian Library - Eastern Art Library 

Sackler Library
1 St John Street, Oxford
OX1 2LG
Librarian: Minh Chung
Tel: +44 1865 280432, 280430 (enquiries)
Fax: +44 1865 280431
E mail: mchung@bodleian.ox.ac.uk


University of Sheffield - East Asian Studies

Western Bank Library, University of Sheffield, Western Bank, Sheffield, S10 2TN
Librarian: Youn-hi Hughes /Cui Cui
Tel: +44 114 222 7334 / +44 114 222 7353

E-mail:  y.h.hughes@sheffield.ac.uk / c.cui@sheffield.ac.uk 

 

© EASL 2013
Matthias Kaun

established 1995